Delete questions and closed proposals; access to moderation tools
What is a trusted user?
Trusted users are allowed to perform trusted actions, including:
- cast delete and undelete votes on proposals
- view deleted proposals
- have access to moderator tools
When should I delete proposals?
Closed proposals that are of no lasting value whatsoever should be flagged and deleted.
It takes 3 votes, minimum, to delete a closed proposal — and the proposal must have been closed for 2 days. However, the number of delete votes required scales to the number of followers. If you feel a proposal should be deleted despite having lots of votes, please flag it for community moderator attention.
You can view a list of posts with outstanding delete votes via the moderator tools delete tab.
What's in the moderator tools?
- posts flagged as offensive or spam
- recently deleted proposals
- recently closed proposals
- see all recent edits in chronological order
- new posts by new users
- recent proposals with most view velocity
- recent proposals with most edit velocity
- recent proposals with most vote velocity
These help highlight potential problem areas — or just areas of high activity — on the site.