discussion user
network profile

Registered User

name Grace
member for 11 years
seen Jun 1 '13 at 15:05
location Somewhere over the rainbow

Hi, I am a Linux Ubuntu 12.10 Quetzal user as of now, and yes, yes, I am a noob at this so if I muck up or any of the like, please let me know through the chat - because I'm usually there - and I'll try to work on it.

I enjoy anime and watch tons of it, and currently I am reading much manga. I like to edit stuff and correct English, and I probably wash my hands too often but I don't have OCD (haha?).

In the future, I would like to become a Linguist (also known as a translator or interpretor). I would like to be able to translate between Japanese<->English, Korean<->English and Korean<->Japanese. However, I think I'll try to learn more languages :)

Things I like doing are:

  • Programming with Python
  • Japanese stuff. Korean stuff. Speaking it, living it, smelling it. (?)
  • Hacking when I can
  • Modding the Sims 3 and other programs
  • Messing with Ubuntu (and often for the worst)
  • Play Skyrim, Tekkit, Minecraft, Sims 3, Final Fantasy and other games
  • Geeking out
  • Manga (Koizora = my favourite)
  • Anime (Clannad, NANA and Reborn! being my absolute favourites) and
  • K-Pop. Because it's awesome.

I work my way around, and am quite capable... but I still won't declare myself an expert yet :P

I am one of the few females around here, though I am admittedly on the verge of being a boy. I am fairly feminine in real life, but I play Skyrim, Final Fantasy and hack and mod. What does that make me?!

Anyway, sorry for the long bio, thanks for visiting and bye!




Current Commitments


Fulfilled Commitments




Example Questions


Votes Cast

20 up

1 down